header photo

Moorefield Church of the BrethAdd Content/Layoutsren

Continuing the work of Jesus. Peacefully. Simply. Together.

One Call Service Temporarily Unavailable! ~ 04/06/20

The One Call Now automated calling service is temporarily unavailable.

The Pastors are working to get it restored as quickly as possible.


Love Feast Live Stream - Thursday, April 9th

From 'Newsline":
The Church of the Brethren’s Office of Ministry is coordinating a love feast service to be streamed live over the Internet next week on Thursday, April 9, at 8 p.m. (Eastern time). The impetus for this service, which features leadership from across the Church of the Brethren denomination, arose out of Holy Week worship planning webinars recently offered by the Office of Ministry for ministers.

This service will feature meditations, scriptures, and music. If congregations or individuals wish to participate, they may choose to prepare their own footwashing/handwashing and communion supplies in advance. In addition to being available live, it also will be available as a recording immediately after the service. Connect at . 

Modified Services & Activities


Brother and Sisters,
Two weeks ago the Church executive committee and Pastor Russell decided to  cancel church services and activities for two weeks. Unfortunately the COVO-19 virus continues to spread causing our government officials to continue the stay at home and distance separation orders.
Our congregation will continue to suspend Sunday School, Worship Service, and other activities at our Church and Fellowship facilities until the stay at home orders have been cancelled.  Pastor Russell will continue to provide a sermon via video on the youth Facebook and the Church website.  Feedback has been positive of having a Sunday Message on the website and the Call One morning devotion.
I want to thank you for the continued support of our ministries by continuing your offerings.   As I shared with you though our church activities have been suspended, our ministries ,utilities, salaries , and insurances need to be supported with our regular offerings. 
You can give by dropping off  your offering in an envelope in the locked mailbox at the church or by contacting Tracy Ratliff ,Bev Vetter, or Pastor Russell.
If you have a need, please contact Pastor Russell via the Church phone, his home phone, or his cell number.  Our commissions are to continue to reach out and serve our congregation.
I ask you to continue to pray for our government leaders who are trying to guide us safely through this time.  I also ask you to continue to pray of God’s healing of those you are affected or have lost loved ones to COVO-19 virus. 
I have shared in several writings we become stronger and trusting of God when we are weak. He will rise us out of this storm.  
Daryl See,
Board Chairperson